Bound Music Collection of 5 Masques for voice, harpsichord and violin including Dryden’s Ode to St. Cecilia’s Day; Comus; Acis and Galatea; The Chaplet; The Messiah; an Oratorio


Bound collection of piano music, pieces include: Dryden’s Ode to St. Cecilia’s Day; Comus. A Masque as it is to be performed at the Theatre Royal in Drury Lane and Covent Garden for voice, harpsichord and violin; Acis and Galatea. A Masque; The Chaplet, a Musical Entertainment; The Messiah; an Oratorio

1 in stock

SKU: 75376 Categories: ,

Author(s) Handel; Arne; Boyce
Illustrator(s) N/A
Publisher(s) Published by Harrison & Co
Published Date no dates given c1770-1800
Signature Information N/A
Size 25 cm x 35 cm
Book Condition Spine split and damaged with portions missing, corners and edges rubbed, title page missing from first piece, most pages clean with occasional shadowing and foxing, one section disbound, front free endpaper creased, fair condition
Jacket Condition N/A
Binding Half calf, marbled boards