the Novels of Jane Austen , with The works of Jane Austen , 6 volumes , Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Predjudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, and Minor Works


Uniform set of volumes 1-5 from 1946 plus vol. 6 from 1954, text is based on Collation of the Early Editions by R. W. Chapman with Notes, Indexes and Illustrations from contemporary sources, vol.1 by example, Sense and Sensibility, xvi 1-429 pages, monochrome illustrated frontispiece plus plates throughout, each volumes has loose news clippings referencing Jane Austen, heavy books and multiples may require additional postage

Out of stock

SKU: 68329 Categories: , ,

Author(s) Austen, Jane
Illustrator(s) N/A
Publisher(s) Published by Oxford at the Clarendon Press and Oxford University Press
Published Date 1946 - 1954
Signature Information N/A
Size 19.2 cm x 13 cm
Book Condition Heads and tails of the spines are bumped but very good, there is shading to the front end pages of three of the volumes, vol.6 is sunned to the head and tail of the spine, it has some ink notes to the margins, all volumes are in very good condition
Jacket Condition The wrappers have un-tapped celophane protection, there are some chips to the fore-edge corners and the head and tail of the spines, wear at the extremities,1 and 2 have old tape repairs, 3 has detached at the back joint, 6's has water marks to the back
Binding Bound in green cloth with gilt ruling and titles to the spine