We Didn’t Mean to go to Sea; Pigeon Post; Swallowdale; The Big Six; Secret Water; Winter Holiday; Swallows and Amazons; Coot Club [8 volumes]


We Didn’t Mean to go to Sea (sixteenth impression, 1947), 351 pages; Pigeon Post (Seventh impression, 1941), 384 pages; Swallowdale (twenty-fourth impression 1953), 453 pages; The Big Six (sixth impression, 1944), 399 pages; Secret Water (eleventh impresion 1947), 380 pages; Winter Holiday (seventeeth impression 1948), 360 pages; Swallows and Amazons (Twenty-third impression, 1946) 375 pages; Coot Club (Seventeeth Impression 1955), 352 pages. All books have coloured maps as endapers and black and white illustrations throughout.

1 in stock

SKU: 69430 Categories: ,

Author(s) Ransome, Arthur
Illustrator(s) N/A
Publisher(s) Published by Jonathan Cape
Published Date 1941-1955
Signature Information N/A
Size octavo, 20.5 cm x 14.5 cm
Book Condition Some fading and wear to spines, edges and corners, some boards are marked, minor foxing to some pages, previous owner's names on title pages, fair condition
Jacket Condition N/A
Binding Green cloth with blindstamped titles to front board and gilt titles to spine, illustrated endpapers